Registered under the National Arts Council of Zimbabwe

30 June 2014

Congratulations to ZWA

 Some of the writers who attended the ZWA AGM: (Standing, from left) Noma Manzini, Samuel Makore, Aaron C Moyo, Edwin Msipa, Memory Chirere, Nqobile Malinga, Elvas Mari, Monica Cheru, Dakarai Mashava, Musaemura Zimunya, Karukai Ratsauka, and Beatrice Sithole. Seated row, from left: Mashingaidze Gomo, Thomas Muziringa, Kudzanayi Makombe, Elias Machemedze and Lawrence Hoba

Zimbabwe Writers Association (ZWA) held its elective annual general meeting on Saturday, June 28, in Harare. The AGM elections ushered in a new Board with some previous members being re-elected for different posts.  The elections were presided over by Writers International Network Zimbabwe (WIN), an associate member of ZWA. WIN presided in line with the ZWA Constitution which states that “associate members shall not be entitled to vote” and are neutral. 

Well Done ZWA!

Meet the newly elected ZWA Board 

 From Left: Eresina Hwede (Resource Mobilizer), Musaemura Zimunya (Chairperson), Monica Cheru (Deputy Chairperson), Dakarai Mashava (Deputy Secretary), Beatrice Sithole (Treasurer), Memory Chirere (Secretary General) and Nqobile Malinga (Ordinary Board member)

WIN Newsletter, Issue No 79
coming soon...

No comments:

Post a Comment