Registered under the National Arts Council of Zimbabwe

15 April 2015

Opportunities for Writers


The Wasafiri New Writing Prize welcomes entries from around the world in three categories: Poetry, Fiction and Life Writing and is judged this year by Yasmin Alibhai-Brown, Toby Litt and Roger Robinson. The competition is open to anyone who has not published a complete book in their chosen category. Entries for Fiction and Life Writing should be no longer than 3000 words and Poetry submissions should comprise of no more than five poems, and should be submitted by 5pm GMT on 24 July 2015 along with a completed application form and appropriate fee. For further information contact or go to


The inaugural FT/OppenheimerFunds Emerging Voices Awards aims to recognise extraordinary artistic talent in three categories – fiction literature, film-making and art across more than 100 emerging market nations.

 For more information, please visit:


WIN NEWSLETTER, ISSUE NO 88 coming soon... 


No comments:

Post a Comment